Farmland Assessment Review Committee


The County Farmland Assessment Review Committee is established by the Illinois Property Tax Code (ILCS 200/10-120) for the purpose of advising the Chief County Assessment Officer on the interpretation and application of the State-certified farmland values and implementation of farmland assessment procedures. On or about June 1 of each assessment year, the Committee holds a public hearing on the equalized assessed values of farmland proposed by the Illinois Department of Revenue and the implementation of the farmland assessment procedures proposed by the Chief County Assessment Officer. Committee members serve until a successor is appointed.

The Jo Daviess County Farmland Review Committee consists of 5 members: the Chief County Assessment Officer, the Jo Daviess County Board of Review Chairman, and 3 farmers appointed by the Chairman of the Jo Daviess County Board.  

The current Jo Daviess County Farmland Review Committee consists of the following members:
Laura Edmonds, Chairperson
Larry Wiedenheft, Member
Dave Diedrich, Member
Tony Berning, Member
Vacancy, Member